Am I an Artist?

Can you look at me and say,
“I am an artist, musician,
dancer, photographer?” At
what point does one be come
an artist? Why must we earn
a living with these endeavors
to earn the right to be called
and artist or musician?

We are creators from the beginning.
Everything that we create is uniquely
ours, not to be judged good or bad;
it simply is. Ultimately, it is the
act of creating, of manifesting
with Source that is important.
As we create, we enter the Force,
losing all track of time. During
this process, we are allowing
Source to manifest through and
with us. It is a moment of glory,
leaving us peaceful and light filled.
It is creation, a most sacred act.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Am I an Artist?

  1. colonialist says:

    Good point, and one that can be argued with glee from two different viewpoints. A tone-deaf person may enjoy the creativity of singing, but it doesn’t make them a singer!
    On the other hand, things that are splodges of paint to some people are recognised as great works of art by others.
    I’m glad Sonel reblogged this.

  2. Sonel says:

    Reblogged this on Sonel's Corner and commented:
    I found this post so true and stunning that I had to reblog it because it’s so true. I love this part : “We are creators from the beginning. Everything that we create is uniquely ours, not to be judged good or bad; it simply is.”
    We should not let other people’s judgments keep us from creating what we want. Each of us have our own way of doing things and as long as we enjoy what we do, why should we worry what others think? Why give them the power to stop us from doing what we enjoy? We are all Creators in our own right and we deserve the right to do what we love when it makes us feel good about ourselves. We have so much to be grateful for and it’s great to share it with the world. :)

  3. Sonel says:

    Absolutely stunning post and I am going to reblog this if I may! So very true! We are creators indeed and what we create is ours and we should not let the judgments of others prevent us from creating. Thank you for a lovely post! :)

  4. isha says:

    Very true… No one has the right to judge anyone as no human being is purely perfect. Everyone is bad or good at somethings. Nice one dear!

  5. Anonymous says:

    Great post.

    It makes me ponder what makes somebody a politician.. or a salesman.. .or a carpenter… When I was young I made a boat from wood with my tiny knife.

    Am I a carpenter?

  6. Hit the nail on the head here … Thanks for sharing … Dorothy :-)

  7. I believe there is an artist in us all it is just thatost of us lose or forget it as we get older.

Share your thoughts if you wish.

