Birthdays Celebrate Life

Thank you, Sara and Preeti for this clever and beautiful birthday video. I laughed and cried when I saw it and felt very loved!

*********************

Today I celebrate my life on Earth.
The gift of life must not be squandered.
I wish to live each moment to its fullest.
Today I celebrate my life on Earth.
A day of gratitude is in order here.
At least one day a year shall I give thanks.
Today I celebrate my life on Earth.
The gift of life must not be squandered.

**********

Today I turned 68–hardly seems possible to have been here for so long. As I review the ways that life has changed since I was born, I feel a deep sadness for the destruction of so much of our relationships to the Earth and to each other. At the same time, I feel grate hope for the awakening to the knowing of who we are, which unites us with All and provides beautiful opportunities to heal and to create a live of love and compassion. Thank you, each precious one of you, for sharing this adventure called, “Life” with me. I send you much love and light and a big monkey hug from Brazil! pat

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Birthdays Celebrate Life

  1. willofheart says:

    Happy birthday Pat, although I am a little bit late coz I am starting reading your post from the date I stop…. :-), Wishing you more blessing and good health, I am so happy because I find your blog and this is one of my fave who always reminds me the beauty of our life can be… lots of love: willofheart

    • Pat Cegan says:

      Thank you for the birthday greeting. It was an amazing day with people from around the world sending me birthday greetings. It made me really stop and look at the wonder of us being able to connect with each other regardless of where we live. Truly we are One. Best wishes for an amazing and peaceful new year. hugs, pat

  2. Mands says:

    Happy Birthday Pat, hope you have an awesome day and that you are abundantly blessed with more than you can imagine. *Smile*
    Wishing you love and laughter, peace and blessings
    Mands

  3. nadinemarie33 says:

    Happy birthday dear Pat! You are a gift and bring so many gifts to this world!! Blessings and love & light!!!

  4. Happy Birthday Pat!
    You have had an influence on my life and I am so happy you are here.
    Jackie

    • Pat Cegan says:

      Oh, Jackie, thank you for sharing that with me. What a perfect birthday present. I am always happy to learn that Source of Inspiration really is a source of inspiration. :-) Keep coming…door is always open. hugs, pat

  5. HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY PAT!! Today is also my son Thomas’ birthday!! Loved the video! Love and hugs!!

    • Pat Cegan says:

      Happy Birthday to Thomas. Isn’t the video fun. Sara, you know her music, from Music from the Heart, is playing her beautiful keyboard. Preeti is the creator of the video, a real talented kindred spirit. Thanks for your birthday greetings, Chris. Hope all is well with and you are not buried in snow. hugs, pat

Share your thoughts if you wish.

