Of Course I Love You

of course i love you
for our souls are one
with our Creator,  just
as our eyes are made
to see together, I
see you as part of me,
concentric circles joined
yet free

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Of Course I Love You

  1. hmm Joanna, one of the artists on my blog, just wrote a poem called “Concentric Circles’. I love it when stuff like this happens as there is obviously a message being conveyed to me.
    Thanks Pat

    • Pat Cegan says:

      No such thing as co-incidences in my world. :-)
      I always liked the metaphor of concentric circles in terms of relationships as they show so well that it is important to have the freedom to explore outside interests that feed our soul, as well as have parts of our life which is shared by our mate. Send me the link to the other poem. Did you figure out your message? Hugs, pat

  2. sidmary says:

    hey, nice poem :) I forwarded you the versatile blogger award. hope u like it ! Check it out here:
    http://portfoliopassionsandpurple.wordpress.com/2011/12/29/awarded-versatile-blogger/

  3. Noel says:

    Very inspiring and simple. I like it! Thank you for sharing.

Share your thoughts if you wish.

