I Am a Mother

I am a mother,
you are one, too.
All have the innate urge
to nurture, comfort, love,
to create a home and hearth
for families and passers-by.

May the light of love
shine from our eyes.
May the veil of darkness
and despair be lifted from
our eyes. May our wounded
world be healed as we live
in peace and harmony. Amen.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I Am a Mother

  1. willofheart says:

    I love this, beautiful piece and image, so touchy… :-)

  2. Beautiful poetry Pat… I hope your Christmas time was wonderful and may I take this time to wish you and yours a Very Happy and Bright 2012.. Let the Light shine forth .. Keep shining your much needed light, … Dreamwalker

  3. Just beautiful.
    Thank you Pat!

  4. Beautifully written. It makes me sad that not all women who are mothers can feel this way. My experiences with a mother who could not love me have only served to strengthen my own maternal instincts, and I have grown to be motherly to all around me, to my mother even. I feel beautiful as a mother, and the words you have written so succintly captures that which I feel. Thank you for sharing.

  5. slymataz says:

    I believe I am at the right place. I thank myself for following your blog.

Share your thoughts if you wish.

