Jelly Beans


Where is tomorrow?
I wait and it never comes.
Life is a series of todays.
If I wait for tomorrow,
my life ceases to exist.

What is today but a series of
moments, each to be savored
like tiny, multi-flavored jelly
beans–now lemon, next cherry,
ahhhh, my favorite, mint.
Let each minute of your life
melt across your tongue in
flavors of delight. Do not
gobble up your life for
it is meant to be savored
in tiny bits of joy.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jelly Beans

  1. Pat Cegan says:

    Dear pat, this poem is especially for you as it is good to remember that our “mission” is to live each moment to the fullest for in doing so, you spread Light and joy to all. Hugs, pat

  2. davidtenn says:

    Oh, how delicious life is if tasted in the right way!

    • Pat Cegan says:

      Good morning. Goodness, you are quick this morning. I barely had my finger off the Publish button and you had already visited me. Have a cup of Brazilian coffee while I post the other two. Hugs, pat

Share your thoughts if you wish.

