“H” is for…


“H” for honesty
Always keep your commitments
I say and I do.

“H” is for our health
Our bodies are priceless jewels
Treat with utmost care.

“H” for happiness
We can choose to be happy
Change your attitude.

This entry was posted in Alphabet Poems and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “H” is for…

  1. Pat Cegan says:

    You are so right, Bhaga. I remember well when I finally realized that we do not have to be slaves to our feelings. That we can honor them but then choose to act or not act on them and just let them go. I am so grateful to know that I can choose to be happy and then set about doing the things I love to do knowing they will make me happy. Mostly, though, happiness is a state of being rather than doing. Thanks for your always thoughtful comments. Hugs, pat

  2. Bhaga says:

    The last one is the most important, for happiness makes us spontaneously be honest, and gives health to our body; and I’m so glad you reveal that we can choose to be happy: we don’t have to wait for any special circumstance or event or possession to be happy, we can be happy right now if we choose to!!! That’s the beauty of it!… This is really a secret people should pay more attention to. I hope some notice it here… Thank you anyway at least for saying it!

Share your thoughts if you wish.

