Happy Tappy!

ZAP-MP3

When I heard this wonderfully happy music created and played by Sara, from Music From the Heart, I had to grab a pen and jot down what I was feeling. Please feel free to download this file for your personal enjoyment or to share with friends. Sara invites you to listen to her complete collection on her site. Should you want to use any of her compositions for commercial purposes, please contact her at: saraproductions@hotmail.com

And now here is Happy Tappy. Please listen to the music as you read the poem and you will know better what it was like for me when I first heard “Zap!”


Oh, my!
I feel it starting again!
Yep! Here I go,
feet tapping, hands clapping,
I just can’t sit still,
twirling, whirling, singing, swaying,
laughing with bumble bees!
Floating, flying, swooping,
up, up above the clouds, then
diving to the bottom of the sea,
to kiss the octopus,
because I’m free!

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Tappy!

  1. Bhaga says:

    Utterly enjoyable free fun indeed!… I was up and dancing from the first notes: how could a Martinique girl resist such music?! :-D
    And your poem too, Pat, is a happy free fun read to go with it!
    I like the little girl in tapping shoes and tutu and white gloves. Did you learn tapping?

    • Pat Cegan says:

      No, I never learned how to tap dance but have always loved it. My poor mom endured lots of stomping on her hardwood floors but I never got the hang of it. All the great old movies that I loved had tap dancing in it. Sara’s music is delightful and definitely Source led. Her link is in my blog roll: Music from the Heart. I always keep a pen and paper handy so that when she sends me a new composition, I can write whatever comes to mind as I listen. Have you tried this? It is great fun to see what comes as you listen to music. Sara is a great talent, also a poet, and a wonderful friend. I have never met her in person, but we have become close over the last year via Internet. Interesting how we can connect with people all over the world like this, isn’t it.

  2. This poem makes me happy Pat.
    It makes me want to dance.
    I am free!

    • Pat Cegan says:

      Yes, the music and poem makes me want to tap dance and kiss the octopus, too! Great to be free. Thanks for sharing this toe-tapping music! Hugs, pat

Share your thoughts if you wish.

