Prayer of Protection


I am protected in all that I do.
The Light of Love surrounds me.
There is no power greater than Love!
I am protected in all that I do.
I live my life without fear.
The love of God is a mighty weapon.
I am protected in all that I do.
The Light of Love surrounds me.

**************************************

submitted to Monday Potluck Poetry

http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Prayer of Protection

  1. Lovely Pat such a comforting poem

  2. Jaan Pehchaan says:

    Beautiful power of love!

  3. Thank you for sharing this prayer Pat. Grateful for the encouragement, knowing we are protected, never alone :)

    • Pat Cegan says:

      I love this too and was so happy when the prayer arrived. We are protected at all times and only need to recognize it and know that we can summon it when we feel afraid or are in danger. That picture is breath taking. It never ceases to amaze me the wealth of pictures on the Internet. Thanks for your visit and comment. hugs, pat

  4. Beautiful image of Michael and powerful reminder to invoke his protection on a daily basis.

  5. Jingle says:

    eloquent and powerful message.
    well done.

  6. Becca Givens says:

    A MIGHTY and timely message for all to read … the beacon is illuminating brightly, Pat. The Lord is using you in a powerful way! AMEN!! :D Love to you, my soul sister, bb

  7. tigerbrite says:

    Hello Pat
    I just jumped when I opened this. I have this picture of Archangel Michael as my screen saver on my computer. I also used it on this blog http://planetcyberluz.com/2011/02/21/save-the-earth/
    I love your prayer of protection. I use the violet flame in the same way.

    Beloved I am presence bright
    round me seal your tube of light
    from ascended master flame
    called forth now in God’s own name
    let it keep my temple free
    from all discord sent to me
    I am calling forth violet fire
    to blase and transmute all desire
    keeping on in freedom’s name
    ’til I am one with the violet flame.

    Blessings.

    • Pat Cegan says:

      Thanks so much for sharing this with me. I have always loved this prayer of protection, too. I did not have a copy of it so am happy that you shared it. Hugs, pat

  8. Pingback: Prayer of Protection « Lab of Evolution

  9. Bhaga says:

    How much I need this!
    My heart just jumped in my chest when I saw the magnificent Archangel in all his/her power, and read the Prayer that was with it – that too was so powerful. In this visual resplendent form, this Power of Protection will remain more constantly in my consciousness. Thank you!
    Do you mind if I put it on my blog too, saying of course it comes from yours?
    Then my blog too will be protected. I feel it needs a lot of protection too…

    • Pat Cegan says:

      I was also very touched when I received this powerful prayer of protection. I have felt for a very long time that I am protected. I have had the occasion to invoke this protection and it was a powerful and humbling experience. Of course, you may share this on your blog. It would be an honor. I send you much Love and Light, and a big Brazilian hug! pat

      • Bhaga says:

        I’m gleefully taking the whole package, the big Brazilian hug along with the Archangel and everything else!!!
        With a big warm smile to you…
        PS: I do feel I am protected, but I have a special problem with fear, from some difficult other lifetimes, in another part of my being. This will help.

  10. Yes, indeed! Always protected if we believe in the love-light of God. Lovely.

Share your thoughts if you wish.

