Share the Joy!!

The photo is called “The Cat’s Eye Nubula” by the Hubble Org. I was listening to Sara Potenza’s bubbly composition, Happy Zappy, when I first saw this dazzling picture. Immediately a vision appeared of me as a child playing within this beautiful formation. Here is what I wrote as I watched the vision and listen to the music.

Click on the MP3 file of Happy Zappy and listen to it as you read the poem to understand the sheer joy I felt.

Happy_Zappy

Here I go! Swimming
through the stars
turning slow, then fast
and faster flips across
the Milky Way! Spinning
in, out, over, around
The Cat’s Eye, a star flower
of delight.

Get behind me, form a line.
Join the fun! Skim down moonbeams,
slide into the wormhole consciousness.
Leave behind all that was,
embracing all that will be!

Life is a delight, have fun.
Drink in the glory of creation
Love, laugh, and share your joy!!

******************************

Sara invites you to download Happy Zappy for your listening pleasure and to share with friends. If you wish to use the music for commercial purposes, please contact Sara at: saraproductions@hotmail.com

To hear more of Sara’s music, visit her blog titled, Music from the Heart. Her link is on my sidebar.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Share the Joy!!

  1. I love this poem Pat!
    So bubbly, nice, happy!
    Yay!!!

Share your thoughts if you wish.

