The Sneeze


Someone told me that when we sneeze, all functions of our body cease for that moment. This has always fascinated me.

Some days I just want to stop,
not quit, but have time
for a pause,
hang suspended,
catch my breath,
look all around me to know,
who I am, why I’m here,
in that moment
between life and death.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Sneeze

  1. Sumit Sarkar says:

    Even I had given a lot of thought to it..
    nice work :)

  2. Sara says:

    Pause…
    Take a breath…
    Have some time…
    Awww, it sounds great!

Share your thoughts if you wish.

