Perfect Gift

I will give you nothing,
the perfect gift I give
for if I give you nothing,
you must seek and find.

Since the gift is for the
giver, I will give nothing
for I do not deserve a gift.
Now we both have nothing,
but at least it is the same,
for, frankly, I’m fed up
with this phony giving game.

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Perfect Gift

  1. ruleofstupid says:

    The gift IS for the giver. Thanks for pointing me this way :D

    Like

  2. Alix Moore says:

    Now that did NOT end up where I thought it was going to!
    You made me laugh. I agree!

    Like

  3. Nizy says:

    Hey there, I have an award for you over at my place Blogger of The Year 2012 Award here’s the link→ http://nackynice.wordpress.com/2012/11/27/its-your-time-to-shine-blog-of-the-year-2012-award/ Congratulations!

    Like

  4. interesting perspective and image. have a good evening

    Like

  5. Nina says:

    I like the courtly image

    Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

