One Grain of Sand

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I bring you good news…
you are most dear to me.
You ask how can a grain
of sand on a beach be
known? A tear drop in
the ocean is still a
tear of sadness, a single
candle in a dark room
illuminates.

Know that you are beloved.
Anything less is a fantasy
of your own making. Let it
go. Feel my unwavering love
for you, the steady pulse of
my heart connects us with
the force of love. It can
be no other way.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to One Grain of Sand

  1. Nina says:

    that is a delightful poem

  2. johncoyote says:

    I like the video show and the poetry. A beautiful and positive message in the poem.

    • Pat Cegan says:

      If we could only comprehend how beloved we truly are, what a difference it would make in our lives. I loved these pictures of grains of sand. I had no idea they were so uniquely beautiful…as we are. hugs, pat

  3. “anything less is a fantasy”
    works well
    with the grains of sand
    footprints in it
    big color
    tiny expanse

    I feel loved

Share your thoughts if you wish.

