Position of Love

Someone did something unkind.
How will I respond? Anger,
silent resentment? No, I see
my friend with eyes of loving
knowing, for he, like me, has
moments when he slips and fails
to be compassionate, loving
and patient. We can choose to
help each other grow or pass
judgement and be resentful.

Today I was able to model a loving
heart. I am grateful for I do
not always have this wisdom
and patience, but as I live my
life from moment to moment,
I see that I am learning how
to be in a position of love.
Life is much better this way.

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Position of Love

  1. Nina says:

    Reblogged this on Living Well and commented:
    word

    Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

