Longing

I catch the scent of love,
passion stirs within.
I long for the kiss of life
to open me wide to receive
my lover, too long away
tending to all but me
while I lay in helpless longing.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Longing

  1. mypenandme says:

    I have nominated you for the Beautiful Blogger Award… If you’d like to accept, just drop by my site and pick it up. Congrats either way

    • Pat Cegan says:

      How lovely of you to nominate Source of Inspiration for this award. Unfortunately time constraints keep me from complying with the requirements of these awards but I am delighted you recommended my blog. Hugs, pat

  2. Nina says:

    wow

    amazing image

    heart string tugging poem 2

Share your thoughts if you wish.

