Perfect Life


Can I live by my own conscious?
Do I trust who I am enough to
make the decisions that will give
me the best life I could have?

Consider how you could created a life
of no regrets. What do you need to do,
be, have, to feel that you have had
the life of your soul’s desire?

What is keeping you from having this life?

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Perfect Life

  1. varungenius says:

    nice one..! All of us starve for perfect life but due to these boundations of our modern lifestyle, we are unable to achieve the lifestyle our ‘souls’ desire..!

    Like

    • Pat Cegan says:

      we are unable to achieve the lifestyle our ‘souls’ desire..! Ah, I must disagree with you. Do not give up so easily. You are young…so much opportunity. I was 60 when I walked away from a life of security and golden handcuffs. Define your dream in great detail….then go for it! hugs, pat

      Like

  2. ” What is keeping you from Having this Life!?” ~ Only our selves…

    Like

  3. xandimusic says:

    Oh great poem Pat, and excellent photo!
    Peace
    xandi

    Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

