Emotions–Joy

What does joy feel like?
Is it different from happiness?
It is related somehow to a
“religious” state of being?
Have you ever experienced joy?

Joy is not easy to define
yet I do experience it often.
At times, joy is intense,
other times, an abiding peacefulness.

For me, joy comes when I feel
most in balance. Sorrows, concerns
have faded away and I am peacefully
content. At the same time, I experience
my connection with my Creator, that
Source of pure love. As I experience
the moment of Oneness with Source,
I also become aware of the Oneness of all.
That creates joy for me, so beautifully
uncomplicated that I marvel that I am
not in a state of joy at all times.

What is joy for you?

*************

When one considers that we are more than 90% water, one can see the enormous effect our emotions can have on us and on others.

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Emotions–Joy

  1. maryfollowsthelamb says:

    That is so interesting! When I feel closest with God is when I feel a oneness with all as well and it IS joyous!

    Like

  2. I love this so much… thank you. I have long been a fan of Dr.Emoto’s work, and recently been reading about how emotions affect us at a cellular level. This is a wonderful post.

    Like

  3. rbhexem says:

    Wow! This is amazing! This opens up a broad field of new possibilities. Thank you for posting.

    Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

