Trading Lies


How are you?
I am fine, and you?
I am fine, too.
We exchange the lie
and continue on our
path of silent desperation,
too afraid to let go of our fear.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Trading Lies

  1. Your image looks like the tree of life in DIsney World. I love it! Your short and sweet poem is so relevant. I remember a sermon once where my minster said how often people respond like that. Why can’t we always be real? I am still pondering this question.

  2. EL says:

    sadly, but, true

    namaste,

    el

Share your thoughts if you wish.

