Woman of Passion


I am a woman of great passion.
I never do anything half way.
Luke warm is not my style.
I ride the wind of a hurricane
and sleep in the lion’s den.
I like my food hot and spicy,
the same way I like my men!

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Woman of Passion

  1. Can’t have ‘em any other way! :-)

  2. maryfollowsthelamb says:

    You go girl!

    • Pat Cegan says:

      Thanks for the laugh. It intrigues me how people always assume what I write is autobiographical. And that each poem that I write was just for them. The poems are about life, things we all wonder about, struggle with, laugh over, etc. I learn so much from them and look forward to seeing what I receive that day. Sometimes I go back and read them and find new layers of meaning in them. BTW, this poem is a bit autobiographical. lol Go girl, indeed. And at 68! I am still laughing. Hugs, pat

Share your thoughts if you wish.

