Walk with Me


Take my hand, walk with me,
tell me what troubles you.
I offer no solutions for
those are within you, but
I can offer a listening ear.
Sometimes one needs just to
speak aloud to hear’s one’s
inner truth.

The gift of silent listening
without judgement or advice
can be the most loving gift we
can offer someone.

Go ahead, I’m listening.
Tell me what is in your heart.

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Walk with Me

  1. Pingback: Caminhe Comigo | Fonte de Inspiração

  2. Barb says:

    This really speaks to me..

    Like

  3. billo says:

    You are so talented my blessed friend and I so love and adore you. Thank you for your presence in my life. Ilove you :-)

    Like

  4. Bianca says:

    This is so true! Sometimes we answer our own questions and fix our own problems just by talking and just having somebody there to listen :)

    Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

