My Daily Prayer


Oh, Lord, please bless me, indeed!
Shower me with sunshine
Bathe me in Your Light
Open my eyes to the beauty surrounding me.

May I walk with my hand in Yours
Guide my footsteps on the path of rightousness
Be my constant Companion
Ever at my side.

Keep me from all evil
Vanish temptations and sin in my life
Protect me from Dark Forces
Surround me with Your Light of Protection.

Most of all, Lord, may I cause no pain.
Teach me compassion
Help me to not judge another
Fill my heart with unconditional Love.

*******************************

Adapted from the beautiful Bibical Prayer of Jabez, a prayer I love to say each day.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Daily Prayer

  1. So beautiful dear Pat.
    I love your daily prayer.
    I will make it “my prayer”

    • Pat Cegan says:

      Hi, Sara, I have loved the Prayer of Jabez for years. You might want to read about the experiences people have had who use it regularly. Just do a search on the Internet and there are a number of articles about it. Hugs, pat

Share your thoughts if you wish.

