Reality Mirrors Itself

What is my reality of the world?
Do I view people as untrustworthy
and self-centered? Is life hard,
too much work, not enough
money? Am I disappointed
with my life?

What does it mean
that we create our
own reality? Do we
cause disasters and death
with our pessimism
and discontentment?
What does it mean
“reality mirrors itself?”

Today, I woke up happy,
no, more than happy–grateful,
looking forward to
another day.
I now know how precious
life is, regardless of
how events unfold.
No matter what happens today,
when I go to bed tonight,
I will be happy–no more, than happy.
I will be grateful for this day,
will you?

****************************

Submitted to Free Write Friday

http://magicinthebackyard.wordpress.com/

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Reality Mirrors Itself

  1. Sam says:

    Being grateful, is the beginning and end , in itself… Beautiful words Pat.

    Like

  2. I just love how you give the reader much to ponder. Not just pretty words without meaning, but thought and wonder and inspiration. I always enjoy reading you, Pat. Thanks! See you next Friday! Hugs!
    Kellie

    Like

    • Pat Cegan says:

      Thanks, Kellie. We are powerful Beings when we allow ourselves time to think, really think. Off with television, even music…just quiet time alone to think. hugs, pat

      Like

  3. I so wonder what my reality is..

    Like

  4. Jingle says:

    positive and cool,

    lovely words…

    Like

Share your thoughts if you wish.

